Print preview Close

Showing 4 results

Archival description
Print preview View:

1 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects

Tasmanian parliamentarians

Draft introduction and biographies of Tasmanian Parliamentarians: William Robert Giblin, Lyndhurst Falkinder Giblin, Sir Richard Dry of Quamby, James Milne Wilson, James Whyte, Charles Meredith, Francis Villeneuve Smith, Frederick Maitland Innes, Thomas Daniel Chapman of Sunnyside (1815-1884), Alfred Kennerley (d.1897 age 88) and William Lodewyk Crowther.

John Reynolds

Miscellaneous biographies

Six typescript biographies :
(1) Isaac Alfred Isaacs (private notes ms.)
(2) John West (1809-1873) (ts.)
(3) Sir John Franklin, the Colonial Governor 1837-1843, address at Franklin Centenary Meeting of the Royal Society of Tasmania 7 Feb. 1937 (ts. 13 pp.)
(4) Launceston's Dictator 1811 (Johnathan Burke McHugo) (ts. 15 pp.)
(5) James Rule (1830-1901), educationist
(6) A.I. Clark - "The Clarks of Rosebank". (ts.)

John Reynolds

Australian Dictionary of Biography

Correspondence and papers relating to Tasmanian Working Party, including suggested lists, rough notes on Thomas Jerome Kingston Bakhap born Ballarat; also cabinet photograph by E.M. Grimley, Birmingham [U.K] of an Edwardian gentleman.

John Reynolds

Mining Biographies

Undated mining biographies including the biographies of James Harcourt Smith (1864- ), Government geologist; William Renison Bell (1840-1915); Guillaume Daniel Oelprat (1856-1937), Manager Broken Hill P.C.; John Walter Gregory (1864-1932), geologist; Patrick Hannan (.Q 1843-1925), Kalgoorlie Goldfield; Edward Hammond Hargreaves (1816-1891), goldminer; Henry Yorke Lyell Brown (1844-1928) geologist; Sir Tannatt William Edgeworth David (1858-1934), geologist; William Arthur Pretyman (1863- ), Chief Clerk Mines Dept., Hobart. Also miscellaneous newscuttings and notes.

John Reynolds